Crate Question...Needed or Not?
Just asking, if your planning to pad train you pup, are crates/cages still needed? I'm planning to another dog in the future and just wanted to know. I live in Vancouver and as you might know, it has a very rainy reputation. No one really feels like taking the dog out when its muddy and wet...My other dog came litter box trained so I didnt have this problem. Many use the crates for potty training, then break it down and store it for and never use it again. They are pretty expensive right now costing $50 +.
IMHO pad training is not the best thing for your dog. they need exercise even in rainy environments. Just train the puppy to love the rain by giving him/her treats and playing with her/him in the rain. pads are really the lazy way out and are good for the human only, not the dog. I crate train and continue to leave the crate up as they love to go into it as their special place
Sit Happens Dog Training - Atka - Siberian Husky
[simpleaffiliate source="amazon" results="10"]dog training vancouver[/simpleaffiliate]
[simpleaffiliate source="clickbank" results="5"]dog training vancouver[/simpleaffiliate]
No comments:
Post a Comment